ПОСОЛЬСТВО ГРЕНАДЫ

МОСКВА, РОССИЯ

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email

Гренада и Украина подписали соглашение об отмене виз

16 июля 2020 г. — КИЕВ, УКРАИНА – Сегодня между правительством Гренады и Кабинетом министров Украины было подписано соглашение об освобождении от визовых требований.

Назначенный посол Гренады в Украине Е.П. Олег Фирер и министр иностранных дел Украины Е.П. Дмитрий Кулеба подписали соглашение, которое отменяет визовые требования, позволяя гражданам Гренады и Украины путешествовать между двумя странами без визы

Соглашение, подписанное в четверг, 16 июля 2020 года, в городе Киеве, столице Украины, вступит в силу через 30 дней после уведомления сторон о завершении внутренних процедур, необходимых для реализации соглашения.

Оба дипломата признали, что отказ от виз является важным шагом для облегчения контактов между людьми, расширения туристических обменов и развития сотрудничества Гренады и Украины.

26 сентября 2019 года на полях 74-й сессии Генеральной Ассамблеи ООН тогдашний министр иностранных дел Украины Вадим Пристайко и министр иностранных дел Гренады Питер Чарльз Давид подписали совместное коммюнике об установлении дипломатических отношений между Украиной и Гренадой.

X

EMBASSY OF GRENADA

MOSCOW, RUSSIA

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email

Grenada and Ukraine Sign Visa Waiver Agreement

July 16, 2020 – KIEV, UKRAINE – An Agreement between the government of Grenada and the Cabinet of Ministers of Ukraine on the exemption of Visa requirements was signed today.

Grenada’s Ambassador Designate to Ukraine, H.E. Oleg Firer, and Ukraine’s Minister for Foreign Affairs, H.E. Dmytro Kuleba, executed an agreement that will waive visa requirements, allowing nationals of Grenada and Ukraine to travel between the 2 countries without a visa.

The agreement signed on Thursday, 16 July 2020, in the city of Kiev, capital of Ukraine will go into effect 30 days following notification of the parties’ completion of internal procedures necessary to implement the agreement.

Both diplomats acknowledged that the visa waiver is an important step for facilitating people-to-people contacts, boosting tourist exchanges and developing Grenada-Ukraine cooperation.

On September 26, 2019, on the margins of the 74th session of the UN General Assembly, then Ukrainian Foreign Minister Vadim Prystaiko and Grenada’s Foreign Minister Peter Charles David signed joint communique on the establishment of diplomatic relations between Ukraine and Grenada.

X