ПОСОЛЬСТВО ГРЕНАДЫ

МОСКВА, РОССИЯ

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email

Дань д-у Элвину Г. Нимроду — Виртуальная книга соболезнований

Элвин Г. Нимрод

27 августа 1943 г. — 6 февраля 2021 г.

Биография


Министерство иностранных дел, международного бизнеса и по делам КАРИКОМ Гренады с сожалением сообщает, что бывший заместитель премьер-министра и министр иностранных дел, международной торговли, юстиции, труда, местного самоуправления и по делам Карриаку и Малой Мартиники и генеральный прокурор г-н Элвин Г. Нимрод скончался 6 февраля 2021 года.

Элвин Г. Нимрод родился 27 августа 1943 года в Карриаку. Он учился в правительственной школе Хиллсборо в Карриаку, а затем в средней школе для мальчиков Гренады.

Позже Элвин переехал в Соединенные Штаты Америки, где он учился в Бруклинском колледже, получив степень бакалавра политических наук. Затем он поступил в Колледж уголовного правосудия Джона Джея, где получил степень магистра уголовного правосудия. Он завершил свои академические занятия, посетив юридическую школу Нью-Йорка, где получил степень доктора юридических наук (JD).

После нескольких лет юридической практики в Нью-Йорке и Гренаде он вышел на политическую арену Гренады в 1997 году, когда стал членом Сената. Два года спустя, в 1999 году, он был избран по списку Новой национальной партии, став парламентским представителем по Карриаку и Маленькой Мартинике — назначение, которое он занимал до выхода на пенсию с передовой политики незадолго до всеобщих выборов 2018 года на Гренаде.

Кроткий, преданный и трудолюбивый слуга народа, Эльвин провел большую часть своей жизни, содействуя развитию людей Гренады, Карриаку и Маленькая Мартиника. Гренада лучше для его службы. На многих дипломатов, работающих сегодня в Министерстве иностранных дел, так или иначе повлияла работа Элвина Нимрода. Он действительно оставил неизгладимый след в Министерстве и в сердцах гренадцев, особенно его избирателей из Карриаку и Петит Мартиника.

Премьер-министр, досточтимый доктор Кейт Митчелл сказал: «Брат Нимрод большую часть своей жизни отдал развитию Гренады, Карриаку и Маленькая Мартиника. Он щедро служил как правительству, так и Новой национальной партии. Он уделял особое внимание представлению своих избирателей, служению своим избирателям с энтузиазмом и преданностью. Как заместитель премьер-министра в течение нескольких лет я был полностью уверен в его способности выполнить свою работу».

Книги соболезнований открыты в Министерстве иностранных дел, международного бизнеса и по делам КАРИКОМ в Сент-Джорджесе, а также в дипломатических представительствах Гренады за рубежом. Поскольку из-за пандемии COVID-19 большинство зарубежных мероприятий теперь проводится удаленно / виртуально, книга соболезнований доступна в Интернете.

Виртуальная книга соболезнований: https://www.mykeeper.com/profile/ElvinNimrod/

X

EMBASSY OF GRENADA

MOSCOW, RUSSIA

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email

Tribute to Honourable Elvin G. Nimrod – Virtual Condolence Book

Elvin G. Nimrod

August 27th, 1943 – February 6th, 2021

Biography


Grenada’s Ministry of Foreign Affairs, International Business and CARICOM Affairs regrets to inform that former Deputy Prime Minister, and Minister for Foreign Affairs, International Trade, Legal Affairs, Labour, Local Government and Carriacou and Petite Martinique Affairs and Attorney General, Mr. Elvin G. Nimrod, passed away on February 6, 2021.

Elvin G. Nimrod was born on August 27, 1943, in Carriacou. He attended the Hillsborough Government School in Carriacou, then later the Grenada Boys Secondary School.

Elvin later migrated to the United States of America where he attended Brooklyn College, receiving a Bachelor of Science Degree in Political Science. He then attended the John Jay College of Criminal Justice, where he obtained a Master of Arts Degree in Criminal Justice. He culminated his academic pursuits by attending New York Law School, where he obtained a Juris Doctor (JD) degree.

After a number of years practising law in New York and Grenada, he entered the Grenada political arena in 1997, when he became a member of the Senate. Two years later, in 1999, he was elected on a New National Party ticket, becoming the Parliamentary Representative for Carriacou and Petite Martinique—a designation he held until his retirement from frontline politics just before the 2018 General Elections in Grenada.

A gentle, committed and hardworking servant of the people, Elvin spent much of his life furthering the development of the people of Grenada, Carriacou and Petite Martinique. Grenada is better for his service. Many of the diplomats today serving under the Ministry of Foreign Affairs have been influenced in one way or another by the work of Elvin Nimrod. He has truly left an indelible mark on the Ministry and on the hearts of Grenadians, in particular his constituents of Carriacou and Petite Martinique.

Prime Minister, Dr the Right Honourable Keith Mitchell said, “Brother Nimrod gave much of his life to the development of Grenada, Carriacou and Petite Martinique. He was generous in his service to both Government and the New National Party. He placed special emphasis on representing his constituency, serving his constituents with passion and dedication. As the Deputy Prime Minister for several years, I had utmost confidence in his ability to get the job done.”

Condolence books are now open at the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, International Business and CARICOM Affairs in St. George, as well as in Grenada’s Diplomatic Missions overseas. As most overseas functions are now being conducted remotely/virtually due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the condolence book is available online.

Virtual Condolence Book: https://www.mykeeper.com/profile/ElvinNimrod/

X